What took you so long?

Pull up a chair – some of you will need to sit on the packing crates until I sort out this mess.  Pass around that plate – Would you like a refill?

It fair blew the wind out of my sails.  Blogger died an ugly death.  Just as life started to get exciting.

I will catch you all up on my adventures as soon as I can work out where I packed my toothbrush…oh and if anyone manages to find my left boot (the black one), please give me a shout.

 plate of biscuits

In the meantime – leave me a comment so that I can add you to my new blogroll – groan – much grunt work to be done.

I will get there… eventually.

A big hug and a lick up the side of the face to all of you that took the time to send me emails with tonnes of helpful advice on how to fix the broken blog – I tried, really I did.  Just the idea that you were kind enough to spend time searching through GoogleLand on my behalf was sweet.

Between when we last chatted – I have been on a road trip to Munich and a Plane Trip to Paris – this chick gets around, I tell ya!

Hey!  You!  I saw you putting all those chocolate biscuits in your pocket…. leave some for the rest of the mob.

PS:  Any suggestions as to how I can save time/make pretty this ol’ wordpress blog – pass them along.  If they are really clever, I will let you know where I hid the Tim Tams!

11 responses to “What took you so long?

  1. Hey hey, I like the new place. It’s still got that ‘new blog’ smell. Oh, and fyi, over on blogspot, where you’re redirecting people, the blog address has an “@” where a “.” should be, I think. I clicked on it and it took me to the front page of wordpress. I typed it in myself & changed the ‘dot’ and it brought me right here. Just so you know. 😉

    • Oh you are a legend Lydia – I sort of thought I might end up doing something like that – DOH! just pass the donuts. All fixed now. And about the ‘new blog smell’ – did you know you can buy that in a can now? Great huh!

  2. HEY! Where’d my comment go? I was FIRST *whining*

    Love the blog, love that I can comment, love that you’re back on the air!!!

    • You posted your comment under the ‘Frustration’ story… you were first – Your certificate is in the mail – we are having a statue of you put up in the town square. 😉

  3. Oooooooooooooooooh I don’t know, but can I pleeeeease have some TimTams? Please. Please. Pleeeeeeeease. Please. Please. Please. Am I yet so annoying that you give me some? 😉

    • Hmmm not sure.. I lived in Cairo – so my threshold for ‘being annoyed’ is higher than the normal person. LOL

  4. Mmm…thanks for the cookie!

  5. This is quite fancy! I hope I don’t get crumbs on my shirt or slop tea on my lap. (There is tea, right?)

    Love the new look;-)

    • At my house – there is always tea. But oddly enough, I have been drinking coffee non-stop for the past 2 weeks… not sure why, seeing as I haven’t touched the stuff for years.

  6. Yay! Cookies! Adjusting my cache to accept them now 😉

    Welcome to your new home. I’m carrying in a loaf of fresh bread and tossing salt in the corners for luck.

Leave a Reply

